ESS MEETA Student Award Winners

From left to right, Ray O’Neill, MD ESS Ltd, Patrick Byrnes, CIT runner up, Shane Fogarty, CIT Overall Winner, Richard Daly, DIT runner up & Jerry Larkin, Reliability Engineer, GE Healthcare

A huge well done &  congratulations to all the entries for the ESS Sponsored MEETA/Engineers Ireland Maintenance Student Awards, the standard was so high this year that the judges had to award 3 very worthy contestants, a first!

Overall winner and once again congratulations to  Shane Fogarty.  Shane studies at CIT and his project was on “Process Improvement and Electrostatic Analysis of Thermoforming Machine.”

Also congratulations to the runners up, Richard Daly from DIT who completed his project on “An investigation into power factor correction at Britvic Ireland.”  And to Patrick Byrnes from CIT who undertook his “Analysis on automation of Ultrasonic Cleaning and Blast Process at Zimmer Orthopaedics.”